Johann Finkelmeier is a Automotive Hall of Fame Board Member.
With a distinguished career in the automobile industry, Mr. Finkelmeier is one of 32 board members from various fields, such as academic, media, auto suppliers, and legal. All of whom are individuals interested in preserving the industry’s legacy.
The Automotive Hall of Fame began in 1939 and, after having different locations over the years, now has a museum in Dearborn. It offers four distinct awards (not all given out every year) – Hall inductees, Industry Leader of the Year, Distinguished Service, and Young Leaders. Recent inductees include Ralph Nader and Alan Mulally. Mr. Finkelmeier’s goal is have the inductee process be more inclusive and transparent and to turn the induction ceremony into a bigger celebration. To learn more, visit